Home | MyGov

Accessibility Tools
Color Adjustment
Text Size
Navigation Adjustment

Ministry of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare

Created : 31/08/2016
Click to participate above Activities

Ministry of Agriculture & Farmers Welfare has been organized in three major departments viz Department of Agriculture Research and Education (DARE), Department of Agriculture, Cooperation and Farmers Welfare (DAC&FW) and Department of Animal Husbandry, Dairying and Fisheries (DAHD&F).

The Department of Agriculture, Cooperation & Farmers Welfare (DAC&FW) is organized into 27 Divisions and with five attached offices and twenty-two subordinate offices which are spread across the country for coordination with state level agencies and implementation of Central Sector Schemes in their respective fields. Further two Public Sector Undertakings, nine autonomous bodies, ten national level cooperative organizations and one authority are functioning under the administrative control of the Department. The DAC&FW aims towards enhancing productivity and production of agricultural commodities to ensure food security of the Nation and also to make agriculture a sustainable and viable vocation. The mission of DAC&FW is to achieve targeted growth rate for agriculture sector with the help of State Governments and other Departments of the Government of India by enhancing agriculture production and ensuring farmers welfare by successful implementation of Ministry's schemes.

The aim of this group is to facilitate citizen consultations through Tasks, Discussions, Polls, Blogs and Talks.

Twitter: https://twitter.com/agrigoi
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/agriGoI/